Board of Directors

decorative background


The thirteen-member governing board consists of all five, county board of supervisors plus one representative from each city council – serving as an agency uniquely poised to provide a forum for regional collaboration and to create transformative regional change.

The Board of Directors meet concurrently as the Airport Land Use Commission, the Service Authority for Freeway Emergencies, and the Local Transportation Authority.

Meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month and typically convene at 10 a.m. and generally conclude by Noon.


Steve Lavagnino

Steve Lavagnino
Fifth District Supervisor


511 East Lakeside Parkway,
Suite 141
Santa Maria, CA 93455

Randy Rowse
Santa Barbara Mayor

SBCAG Vice-Chair

P.O. Box 1990
Santa Barbara, CA 93102-1990

ALTERNATE: Councilmember Eric Friedman


Board of Directors

Al Clark

Carpinteria – Mayor
Al Clark

5775 Carpinteria Avenue
Carpinteria, CA 93013

ALTERNATE: Wade Nomura


Mayor Mark Infanti

Solvang – Mayor
Mark Infanti

P.O. Box 107
Solvang, CA 93464

ALTERNATE: Councilmember Elizabeth Orona


SBCAG logo

Guadalupe – Mayor
Ariston Julian

918 Obispo Street
Guadalupe, CA 93434

SBCAG logo

Buellton – Mayor
Dave King

107 West Highway 246
Buellton, CA 93427

ALTERNATE: Councilmember John Sanchez


Jenelle Osborne

Lompoc – Mayor
Jenelle Osborne

100 Civic Center Plaza
Lompoc, CA 93436

ALTERNATE: Councilmember Gilda Cordova


Mayor Paula Polette

Goleta – Mayor
Paula Perotte

130 Cremona Drive
Suite B
Goleta, CA 93117

ALTERNATE: Councilmember Kyle Richards


Bob Nelson

Fourth District – Supervisor
Bob Nelson

100 E. Locust Avenue
Suite 101
Lompoc, CA 93436

Alice Patino

Santa Maria – Mayor
Alice Patino

110 East Cook Street Santa Maria, CA 93454

ALTERNATE: Councilmember Maribel Aguilera-Hernandez


Ex-Officio Members

Scott Eades, director of caltrans district 5

Scott Eades

Caltrans District 5

50 Higuera St. San Luis Obispo, CA

Monique Limon

Monique Limón

19th Senate District
Contact Form

State Capitol Room 2032 Sacramento, CA 95814

Gregg Hart

Gregg Hart

37th Assembly District
Contact Form

State Capitol P.O. Box 942849 Sacramento, CA 94249-0035

Sign up for the latest news

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.